The Liebster Award

Surprised, puzzled, delighted and humbled, all at once. I thank babblerwockying! for enlisting me as a nominee for the Liebster Award! This very compelling writer, Anand, never fails to capture my attention with his peculiar style of writing and the choice of subjects that he makes. I would like to have Anand’s testimony on why would he nominate me for the award. I enjoy our interactions and reading from him.

Liebster-Award-Discover-New-Blogs
Award Rules
• Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
• Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
• Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
• Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

Answering Anand’s Questions

Why exactly do you write?
I write when my inner self tells me to! I don’t what Exactly makes my fingers start dancing on the keyboard!

Do you believe in miracles? If yes, have you ever seen one?
What is a miracle? If it is performing an act of piercing your way out, against all odds and beyond all contemplations and expectations? If so, I believe in miracles. The human history is the one of miracles. We, the humans, do work miracles.

They say, A great writer is a great reader, Do you agree?
Perhaps! However, I believe a great writer is great observer coupled with being a voracious reader. It takes observation and thoughtfulness to read between the lines and to capture meaning in words rather than simply employing words as linguistic tool.

What is the basic ingredient according to you for someone to be a writer?
To answer that I must find my personal legend as writer, first!

How do you cope with the writer’s block, if you find yourself in the situation?
I paint myself as I attempt to write, not with a brush but with words. All I write is a commentary, if that is writing at all then I will never be stuck in such a situation as is the case till date.

Which is more important, Heart or Brain?
What is a human without one of them? Both! Feelings and thoughts are always on a merry-go-round!

Do you think you are doing your life well? Do you sleep satisfied at the end of the day?
I can’t sleep with dissatisfaction and without hope. However, there is much to be done, step by step, phase by phase, deed by deed… gradually…

Name your favourite music artists.
How difficult is that to answer! Janoon, the Band; Nazia Hassan; Shafqat Amanat Ali; Atif Aslam; Abida Parveen, Rohail Hayat, A. R. Rehman, Mohit Chohan, Frank Sinatra!

If someone had to think about something that reminds them of you, what would it be?
Hope!

What are your three greatest lessons that you have learnt from life so far?
I don’t know how many lessons I have learnt so far and which exactly the important one, wasn’t. However, I know one thing for certain: Life is worth more than going about it without a reason!

What would you like the posterior generations to remember for?
Le the time decide my worth for even being remembered!

What are your two greatest quotes of all times?
A very difficult question it is…
• And there lies a difference between who know and know not!
• This world is a stage and we all are actors!
• Only in the darkness can you see the stars!

How do you handle stress and if you have job how do you manage your time in writing and work?
I make a small prayer and get myself going, telling myself there’s nothing against me except my own self. I am a day scholar with a part time job, I write when I want to! Time has nothing to do with it.

Do you have a mentor (if yes, who are they and why did you choose them) If no, Where do you draw inspiration from?
It is the very life of mine that makes me who I am, it gives me the inspiration to be the being! A few names, however, would make a list but I don’t consider myself worthy of even mentioning them.

How has life changed before and after commencing blogging?
Life is about progression, it changes through time on its own. Blogging has been a pleasant experience. It has allowed me to explore more, learn more and grow more. Interactions and exchange of thoughts are something that help one nurture!

What kind of reading of blogs category wise is your favourite?
I am a curious soul, always looking for something! I don’t really have a favourite category! That’s exactly me, into everything!

How do you unwind (spend your ‘free time’)?
Chat with friends, plug in my earphones and play some tracks, sing along or dance around or simply find myself a good read or write myself… If nothing, my eyes stare at a point while I fly across the skies of thoughts…

If you could be anyone who would you like to be?
The only self I want to be, is my own! Zahra!

My Nominees for the Liebster Award

I have a small community here, I should be more active! My nominations are enlisted below, people who always leave me with something after a read.

babblerwockying!

A Smith’s World

Sabethville

Cathy Lynn Brooks

Ssh, Maddy is Writing
Questions for My Nominees
You many answer any of the questions that Anand had asked. I can’t think of anything better to ask myself!

24 thoughts on “The Liebster Award”

    1. Well then, Nayab it is! 🙂 I prefer real names over pennames as they allow us to interact better! I hope you agree ! 🙂
      Two questions if you may answer; are you a Pakistani and are you a boy or a girl? 🙂 Nayab is used for both genders so 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes i do agree 🙂 yes I am a pakistani and yes Nayab is used more for the girls tbh but I am a boy Nayab 🙂
        Same question are you from Pakistan?

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Ahan! It’s good to have met you Nayab! 🙂
      And yes, I’m a Pakistani, by heart and soul! 🙂 are you a literature student? I have read only one post by you and it took me as a captive, I confess ! 🙂 you write exceptionally well! Masha’Allah! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nice to meet you too zahra 🙂 Glad to know we are on the same map 🙂
        I study business and commerce unfortunately :(:
        Thanks for appreciating my poetry. I posted another one today.
        P.S you are welcome to read all my posts on my blog and the ones i haven’t published via mail or sth.

        Like

      2. Thank you Zahra 🙂 it should be syeda Zahra though? Thanks for appreciating my poetry again 🙂
        You are welcome to read through it 🙂

        Like

  1. I really enjoyed reading your answers 🙂

    I suggest you to use pingbacks. Why I didn’t get notified for this award post and nomination was because there was no pingback. When instead of using link for the homepage you use for a post in particular you generate pingbacks. Please let me know if you need help on it 🙂

    I felt so nice that you listed Nazia Hassan there.

    This song Boom Boom:

    Has been one of my favorites since childhood. You should listen if you haven’t already!

    Congratulations and thanks for nominating me again 🙂

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh, I didn’t know how to do that! 😦 Will edit it now, thanks Anand! 🙂
      And I’m humbled, thanks for your kind words. Boom boom… I sing all day long, at times! 🙂 Nazia is one of my all time favourites! 🙂
      Thanks and You’re welcome! 🙂
      Zahta

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

