Adios Dear 2015, Hola To 2016

It came, it stayed, it ventured and it left… Adios dear 2015!

Happy-New-Year-2016-Wallpapers

Wishing everyone around the globe a very happy new year with peace, love and light from the city of life, Lahore. A smiling, bright, prosperous and harmonious year is what I wish for everyone, everywhere… Do Martians celebrate New Year? I don’t know, I have only been to Planet Kibi and Phoenitia with the 73rd class of the Defense University of the Planetary Nation of Kibi, aboard the Freedom Guard ship Amaterus! What am I talking about? Pretty alienated but I am an earthling, take my word on it. All of this is the effect of a Japanese anime series that I started watching last night, Starship Operators. I fancy Space Navy fictions quite much. Pardon me please. Soon after the clock struck midnight and the national television aired the prayer and national song and the fireworks lit up the sky over the whole society, WhatsApp crashed. It was an international collapse, I could see reports coming in from my homeland Pakistan, Sweden, Italy and a few other regions. I could no more bug people on the New Year’s night. So, the year made a lucky start for many, giggles. The only thing left to do was to find myself a good distraction. One hour into the New Year and I had myself a cup of cream blended coffee with my laptop, earphones and blanket… and then I was aboard the Amaterus! Happy new year to me, yay!

2015, you were quite tough, challenging, saddening at times yet cheery and vibrant, joyous and nurturing. There was learning, gaining, prospering, growing… Incidents that I regret, events that I cherish! Met some of the most amazing people on the planet, saw a few walking away, discovered, explored and got to know much, much about my own self too. From Test wins to release of various cinema revivals for Pakistan, achievements and awards on international forums to the successful inauguration of Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital Peshawar, the largest charitable hospital in the country… it was all 2015! And today, it a dawn of hope in Lahore, hope that the days to come will be brighter… Resolution? I have no New Year resolutions. I have hope, hope that the year will be better than the previous one and that I will be a better human that I was last year…

Speak of a lucky start, Mama just offered me a dinner of my choice, happy as I shall be… Paratha Rolls tonight! I am off for dinner, la la la!

0000561

Hola to 2016 and until next time, Hasta la Vista from my side!

Keep smiling!

19 thoughts on “Adios Dear 2015, Hola To 2016”

Leave a Reply

