W Words

What comes to your mind when you read the letter “W” of the English alphabetical set? Honestly, “What” itself is what comes to my mind when I read the letter W. If you ask me what came to my mind on seeing the particular picture shared below, it brought back the memory of Lofty. Lofty was a crane in the toon series that I watched in my childhood with utmost interest. It is quite amusing that Bob The Builders is not one of the things we leave behind as we leave our childhood during the flight called life. I continue to muse with the trademark slogan I sang so cheerfully when I was a child. “Can we fix it? Yes we can!” It’s the magic spell I cast when completing a task seems very arduous rather impossible.

w

Meet Lofty! Oh, Scoop and Dizzy are there too!Smiles!

lofty

Harking back to the question posed at the beginning, if I think of “What” reading the letter “W” then the economist inside me ponders on the three fundamental questions of economics – What? How? For Whom? These three questions determine resource allocation in any economy. The means to our unlimited ends are quite limited and so we must prioritize our ends in the face of our scarce resources. Building upon these questions the economists tend to propose economic system to maximize public welfare. Economics revolves around these three fundamental question in whichever dimension you hypothesize a problem and that is why this aspiring economist ponders on these three questions when the letter “W” is seen anywhere.

Bid adios to the economist inside me, I think of willpower, wonder, wisdom and welfare… and writing… when I read the letter W. What are your instinctive W words?

2 thoughts on “W Words”

  1. Thanks for this blog post regarding the letter “W”; I really enjoyed it and am definitely recommending this blog to my friends and family. I’m a 15 year old with a blog on finance and economics at shreysfinanceblog.com, and would really appreciate it if you could read and comment on some of my articles, and perhaps follow, reblog and share some of my posts on social media. Thanks again for this fantastic post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Shrey,
      Many thanks for your kind words, they are much valued. I am glad that you liked the post. I would love to read from you and interact more. I shall pay a visit to your blog shortly.
      Thank you for reading and reviewing my post Looking forward to read more from you!
      Light and Peace,
      Zahra

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

